John Cage’s 100th Birthday Celebrations, in Swedish :)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I only managed a few quotes from former EMS/Fylkingen director/composer/electronic/sound artist Lars Gunnar Bodin, and they were the ones in English 🙂  I really need to get better. I know I missed out on a really interesting talk.

The sound art today was inspiring, exciting and discombobulating. (I love this latter word.) I was confounded, amused and appeased.  The weather was a beautiful sunny afternoon, with a smattering of golden raindrops and the most delightful shadows and reflections dancing over the ‘wall’ of the ‘Bucky Dome’, a geodesic summer arts and music venue situated in the grounds of the Architecture and Modern Art Museums on Skeppsholm island, Stockholm.  (Apologies for that long sentence. I couldn’t break it up.)

I didn’t manage to stay for the whole event, which had been programmed between 15.00 and 18.00 but was running late.  I missed out on the end of an enchanting duet with a guitar and two computers played by Peter Söderberg and Erik Peters.  (That was when the smattering of rain fell – trust me – it was golden).  I also missed a dance piece ‘Dance for Nothing’ by Eszter Salomon, which might indeed have been something to see. 🙂 But no, I decided to revel in the last of summer and cycled a bright, urban yet green leaf covered way home. Some leaves have started to change colour, but as yet, the trees are tenaciously holding on to their August colours.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

